My baby, my son.

34 weeks & 3 days – excited is an understatement, it feels like forever since I saw my bouncing bundle of joy on screen! Sat in the waiting room to be scanned for what felt like forever, and finally my name is called – into the room we go, I lay on the bed pull my top and get ready to see my baby. The sonographer started to scan me, no words spoken she was very silent until she asked another lady to scan me, scared was an understatement – I stare at my mum who’s sat just across the room whilst the lady scans me, the next thing I feel a hand on my leg and hear the words “Kayleigh, I’m so sorry” – I have never felt so much pain in my life, them 4 words broke me, for the last 34 weeks I have clung on to every tiny bit of hope that I could, I really thought my boy had this in the bag – how can my baby be gone? No. 

Leave a Reply

